Conference Organisation

Conference Organisation

Book Accommodation Now at discounted rates


Professor Beverly Wagner is Professor of Innovation and Supply Chain Management in the Department of Marketing, which is part of the Strathclyde Business School.

Professor Jillian MacBryde is Professor of Innovation and Operations Management in the Department of Design, Manufacture and Engineering Management (DMEM), which is part of the Faculty of Engineering at Strathclyde.

Dr John Liggat is Reader in the Department of Pure and Applied Chemistry, which is part of the Faculty of Science.


Committee Members

Department of Marketing: Professor Anne Marie Docherty, Dr Juliette Wilson, Dr Aliakbar Jafari, Lu Huang and Gabriela Dlugolcka

DMEM: Research assistant

Pure and Applied Chemistry: Sharon Ingram

Student ambassadors will provide assistance throughout the conference.


The above committee have experience as members of scientific committees and track chairs as well as hosting scientific conferences.  Professor Anne Marie Doherty is Chair of the Annual Academy of Marketing Conference other conferences include the IMP 2011, IPDM 2016, and EMAC 2018. The Co-organisers have strong links and collaborations with companies such as Scottish Power Energy Networks, Scottish Water, Thales, Howden Group, Weir Group and Babcock International.  As well as this, close support ties with the R&D Management committee will continue.


Scientific Committee

In line with R&D Management convention, the Scientific Committee will be similar to the Paris Conference (2019).  Other members will be added to this list.